Target Does It Again

There are few things I love more than a trip to Target that results in scoring some huge deals, especially when the deals are on things that I was going to have to break down and sadly pay full price for in the near future. There are few things I hate more than paying for price for things, so I was elated when I came across these items today on my Target trip:

20140120-172446.jpg

20140120-172454.jpg

20140120-172502.jpg

20140120-172510.jpg

20140120-172520.jpg

20140120-172529.jpg

First of all, I found the type of baby monitor I had been wanting for 70% off!! It normally sells for $200 and I got it for $60 plus I had a $20 gift card to put towards my purchases, and I have the target red card that gives me an additional 5% everything. This monitor is awesome because it connects through the internet meaning anyone I grant permission can view what is happening behind the camera on their iPhone, iPad, or computer. We have a very nice video monitor that we were given but the range is not very far, so this will be nice because I can walk Luna and still see Harper snoozing away in her crib. It will also be nice because Jordan can check in on his princess from work, and my sister can “visit” Harper from 3,000 miles away. It will also be nice to have a second view of her crib. I am so excited to start crib training and this makes me even more ready to begin!

Then I found Dr. Brown’s passies for $1.78 instead of $6. We have been lucky because Harper will take any type of passie, but Dr. Brown’s is one of my favorites. I like the little plastic nipple cover that they come with. It makes it so I can throw them in any bag and not have to wash it off before giving it to her.

Lastly, I found a breathable mesh crib bumper. It doesn’t match her room, but for $8.38 instead of $28, who cares??? Harper has an adorable bumper from Pottery Barn Kids, but I am a freak about the SIDS and the suffocation risk, so I won’t be using it until she is a year old. Harper likes to sleep with her face pressed up against the mesh sides of her little bed, so this will be a familiar comfort to her and hopefully make the transition from sleeping in our room to her crib easier. We are hoping to begin crib training next week. Between the moving, traveling, and all of us taking turns being sick, we have not yet had a good time to begin. I am very excited to have my room back!

Standard

Leave a Reply

