Halloween 2014

Halloween is my very favorite holiday. I love when Disneyland looks like Halloweentown and Nightmare Before Christmas takes over The Haunted Mansion. I love dreaming up what we will dress up as and seeing what everyone else comes up with.

This year, I feel like my favorite holiday came and passed so quickly. We took a trip to the pumpkin patch and ran out of time to carve our pumpkins, so they are still sitting in the backseat of my car.

My husband is the high school pastor at our church, so I helped him put on the Halloween party for students that took place the night before Halloween. It was so fun, and two of our volunteers/friends came dressed as Jordan and me, and they even had a little Harper doll. My friend Kasaundra and I went as thing 1 and thing 2 because we were at target late right before the party and realized we didn’t have costumes yet.

On Halloween, Jordan and I were lion tamers, and Harper and Luna were lions. I have realized that it is very difficult to get a decent photo of a dog or a toddler, so getting a decent photo of both of them was a fail.

We spent Halloween night taking Harper around to the houses of some of our friends and family, and taught Harper how to trick or treat. She loved it, and she got to try a few M&Ms and a bite of Twix.

IMG_7953.JPG

IMG_7482.JPG

IMG_7946.JPG

IMG_7949.JPG

IMG_7962.JPG

IMG_7966.JPG

IMG_7954.JPG

IMG_8616.JPG

IMG_9189.JPG

IMG_9072.JPG

IMG_9163.JPG

IMG_9071.JPG

IMG_9214.JPG

IMG_9849.JPG

IMG_9223.JPG

IMG_9201.JPG

IMG_9851.JPG

IMG_9850.JPG

IMG_9319.JPG

IMG_9320.JPG

IMG_9334.JPG

IMG_9333.JPG

IMG_9847.JPG

IMG_9386.JPG

IMG_9848.JPG

IMG_9385.JPG

Standard

Leave a Reply

