DIY Christmas

This year, I have committed to trying to make our Christmas primarily handmade gifts or gifts purchased from small shops.

I have a million ideas running through my head right now, so I’m crafting like crazy and trying to figure out what to make people.

So far, I made a little tassel Christmas garland to hang in our house. I also made a little trial run tassel dream catcher that I gave to Harper’s babysitter because she is the sweetest and it matched her room. I also began a bigger wall hanging for Harper’s room. I cannot decide if it is finished or not yet.

I am dreaming up something to make for a mama to be friend in Hawaii. She is having a little boy soon, so I want to make something special for his room.

I have made about 50 tassels in the past 12 hours and today I experimented with dip dyeing some of them in jello. We will see how they turn out tomorrow.

Here’s some pics of my trial runs:

IMG_0419.JPG

IMG_0420.JPG

IMG_0411.JPG

IMG_0438.JPG

IMG_0448.JPG

IMG_0435.JPG

IMG_0436.JPG

Standard

Leave a Reply

